The search found 8 results in 0.291 seconds.
Set Forwarding on Your Account: Log into Dartmouth's Directory Manager system (dartdm.dartmouth.edu) and set the forwarding on your account to another non-Dartmouth e-mail address that you own.
Migrate Any Messages You Want Retained: Log into your Dartmouth.edu account and review any messages there. If there are any you want to keep, forward them to your non-Dartmouth account.
Employee Accounts - Under normal circumstances, employee accounts expire 30 days after termination. Deleting individual email accounts prior to the expiration date is done only at the request of the departing individual, or due to a personnel issue and requested by Human Resources.
At Dartmouth, everyone can set up to two email aliases so that they can receive e-mail at a name by which they are more commonly known. See Manage Email Aliases for additional information.
When your time as a student at Dartmouth is complete, your Dartmouth.edu address will continue to exist, but the mailbox attached to your account will be deleted within 60 days of your departure. In order to not lose any messages, contacts or calendar events, you need to set up your Dartmouth.edu address to forward to another non-Dartmouth account prior to your mailbox deactivation.
When you graduate or leave Dartmouth, any files stored in your MyFiles/DartFiles space will no longer be available to you. Prior to leaving, make sure to copy any files you will need after Dartmouth to a location you have access to from a non-Dartmouth account.
The OpenAFS client for Windows works on all versions of Windows from XP through Windows 8.x. On this page we provide a download link and instructions for the most recent version that Research Computing has tested. openafs.org/windows.html has the official documentation and possibly newer versions of the software.
- Installing the client
- Basic usage
- Uninstalling the client
Installing the OpenAFS Client for Windows
In addition to your mailbox being deleted, your DartFiles folder and its contents will be deleted. If there are any documents you want retained from your DartFiles space, you need to copy them to another location leaving Dartmouth.
Within 60 days of your departure, you will lose access to Blackboard. This means any materials from your course sites that you want after you leave should be downloaded to a non-Dartmouth location prior to then.
Canvas allows you to download a zip file of all your assignment submissions in all of your present and past courses, packaged into a single zip file. In Canvas, go to your profile settings, and then click Download Submissions to generate the zip file.