Information, Technology & Consulting

Delete a Group in Office 365

Warning

When you delete a group, you are permanently removing all group conversations, email messages, files, calendar events, and any other related information. 

Step-by-Step

After a group outlives its intended purpose, you can delete it to free up system resources and to remove the group from being listed or displayed.

  1. Log in to https://bwa.dartmouth.edu/.
  2. In the left-hand navigation pane, under Groups, select your group. (If Groups doesn't appear, click Folders first.)
  3. In the group header, to the right of where the number of members is listed, click the Gear wheel icon, and select Edit Group.
  4. At the bottom of the Edit group pane, click Delete group.
  5. Select I understand that the group will be permanently deleted then Delete.

 

Topic: 
Email, Communication and Collaboration
Subtopic: 
Email/Exchange
Last updated: 
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Meta: 
Unified

If you have questions or need further information, contact your department's IT support office, or contact the IT Service Desk via email at [email protected], via phone at 603-646-2999 or walk in to see them in Baker/Berry 178J.

Close
Information, Technology & Consulting